Council Members


Council Members

President – Dr John Paul Leach
President Elect Professor Matthew Walker
Treasurer – Dr Manny Bagary
Secretary – Dr Khalid Hamandi
Executive Director –Juliet Solomon (Email contact:

Dr Sallie Baxendale
Professor Markus Reuber
Dr Fergus Rugg-Gunn
Dr Arjun Sen
Dr Sophie Varadkar


  • RT @IlaeWeb: From the NIH about #Epilepsy: The National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Heal…
  • RT @BPNA_org: Bookings are now open for the BPNA Annual Conference 2019 in Liverpool on the 23-25 January 2019. See below for important dat…
  • RT @epilepsysociety: We are developing a new test to predict how a person responds to epilepsy drugs. We hope pharmaco-fMRI will show wheth…